Fan Girl Ramblings #4 – Yoo Yun Suk, EXO + Thank You Note

answer_dec9 answer_dec10 answer_dec13

Now that Reply 1994 is over, I’m a little sad but I’m still so hooked on Yoo Yun Suk OH-EM-GEE!! I’ve become such a huge fan of his, just like everyone else I’m sure after the drama. I’ve been noticing the trend the past couple years where there is at least 2 IT boys emerges every year that rise to the top. For me those 2 were definitely Lee Jong Suk at the beginning of the year and now Yoo Yun Suk for the latter half of 2013. I’ve always noticed YYS in a few movies and dramas and how great his acting is. However, he was never recognized due to being overshadowed by the other actors in the dramas and films he’s done. His most stand-out role for me was A Werewolf Boy (also one of my favorite Korean movies) playing the antagonist. He was so hateful but also very memorable in my eyes. I’m so happy for him, now that he’s finally receiving the recognition he deserves. His acting was phenomenal as Chilbongie and I think for many of us we’ve never felt so strongly about a character in drama. I’ve personally never cried so much for a character that isn’t even in a sad melo-drama. In an interview his co-star Jung Woo (Trash Oppa) said “Chilbongie (Yoo Yun Suk) has a superior sense and technique for acting. He knows exactly what to do and how to do it.” Looking at his acting career, he’s certainly participated in a wide range of roles and films, many lesser known independent films and mainstream films. It makes me want to go and watch all the films and dramas he’s previously done. I really look forward to seeing him in more films (he’s already been casted in 3 before Reply 1994 was even finished) and hopefully more on the small screen too, so I can see him every week! Films are just too short ya know?

969133_241448136013601_528855482_n

936521_593600584029275_1856686482_n 1463146_593600620695938_1189961938_n 1513327_600382053351128_526672845_n

Even though Reply 1994 is over, they will be airing a special broadcast episode this week, with behind-the-scenes and NGs. I look forward to see it, check out the teaser preview below. The cast looked like they were having so much fun together! And OH MA GAH how can someone make a baseball uniform look so good??

Besides YYS, I’ve been really into EXO these days if you already couldn’t tell. I’ve been watching some of their shows here and there. I came across these 2 performances on the show Global Request Show: A Song For You, where fans from all around the world can send in requests to their favorite artists to sing a song. The first video is them singing a cover of Open Arms and I am so impressed by D.O’s English pronunciation! Vocally this performance was gorgeous. I’ve really grown to love Baekhyun’s voice! The second video was the song most requested by fans, Baby, Don’t Cry. Not surprising since it’s a great song and loved the performance too.

I just want to say a BIG THANK YOU to all my viewers, those who liked, commented and subscribed to my blog! It has only been 3 months since I’ve started this blog and I’m reaching very close to 2000 views, I’m so surprised. This blog was never really meant for public view as I’ve only shared this site with a couple of friends. I really do enjoy writing (even though I don’t consider myself a good writer at all) and I realized it has been something I’ve missing from my life all these years. I will continue writing more in the upcoming new year and continue sharing different things. I’m just so grateful that people even visit my blog and read my posts. Wishing everyone a Happy New Year and hope 2014 will be an even more amazing year! Thank you once again from the bottom of my heart <3.

2 thoughts on “Fan Girl Ramblings #4 – Yoo Yun Suk, EXO + Thank You Note

Leave a Reply

