Drama Updates!

cheeseintrapcoverHello lovelies! I know it’s been a while since I’ve updated. I just want to let you guys know what I’ve been watching lately and my opinions about them. I may do this on a weekly basis just give my thoughts on the dramas I’m watching, I feel it would be a lot easier than full on reviews which I’ve been doing for the past couple of years. Also it can also be a good recap for myself as well to go back to refer in the future if I want to write a more lengthy review. I’m just testing things out and seeing what works and what doesn’t. Anyways hope you enjoy my little mini reviews below.

Currently Watching:

Squad 38: To be honest I’m mainly watching this for Seo In Guk. The pacing is slow and takes a while to get to the buildup. Sometimes I’m finding myself pausing a lot and going off to do something else. I really enjoy the scenes when the team is working together and Seo In Guk is just so freaking suave. I do like the whole idea of getting a bunch of unlikely working together for a good cause, in this case conning the rich and powerful because they haven’t paid their taxes. I just wish there was a little more omph.

School Beauty’s Personal Bodyguard: Okay this is probably the weirdest drama I’ve ever watched in my life. It’s definitely not everyone’s cup of tea. I find people either hate or love it. I find it so weird but quite entertaining. It reminds me a bit of KO One series with the quirkiness and special powers that people have. The lead actor Li Chung Lin who plays Lin Yi is such a cutie and with a nice bod to boot. Ivy Shao had a small appearance on the show for a couple episodes and I ship her with the Lin Yi Lin rather than Meng Yao played by Cao Xi Yue. The drama also stars Wei Jin or Wayne from SpeXial. I want to see more of his character Han Bin and hopefully Lin Yi can help him learn how to control his powers. Some bromance wouldn’t hurt either.

Prince of Wolf: I’m really enjoying this drama at the moment. The first two episodes have aired so far and there’s definitely some questionable writing and really fake action scenes. However I can overlook those things because of Derek Chang who plays Ze Ming. Love his character and his pureness and childlike innocence. There’s been a lot of sweet and romantic moments so far that kinda help you forget it’s flaws. I find it hilarious the female lead’s character is Tian Mi Mi (田蜜蜜) which sounds just like the old school song by Teresa Teng, Tian Mi Mi (甜蜜蜜) which literally means very sweet. This is the current drama I look forward the most every week.

Uncontrollably Fond: Not bad so far after the first two episodes. There’s still a lot to know about our characters and what had happened to them. Suzy acting has definitely improved.  But why does Kim Woo Bin have a illness and only has a year to live? I wasn’t expecting this. This is going back to old school K-drama melodrama territory.

Love At Seventeen: I’ve been enjoying this drama so far but it’s reached the point where it’s getting a bit slow and draggy. My favorite part of the drama was definitely the beginning when they in high school at the age of 17. My fave character is definitely Edison Wang’s Song Han Ming or Peter who went from nerdy weakling to super hot business manager. I also love that he was a loyal true friend to Ai Li Si played by Nikki Hsieh and stuck by her to protect her as adults. As much as I love Lego Li who plays the lead, but I can’t help but like Han Ming a bit more.

Leave a Reply

