Drama Episodic Thoughts #8 – Last Cinderella, Love O2O, Cinderella and the Four Knights, W

xiaonaisweet29Last Cinderella (Episodes 1-11) – I stumbled upon this drama randomly the other day and I happened to marathon the whole series in the span of 2-3 days. It’s been so long since I’ve watched a Japanese drama, I used to watch more back in the days. Now it’s it’s like maybe one Japanese drama a year or even less sometimes. Last Cinderella is definitely a feel-good rom-com, it was a fun watch. I was say though some of the content and certain scenes are probably suited better for a slightly older or more mature audience. I’m glad she ended up with Hiroto in the end.

W (Episodes 12-13) – This show continues to mess up my mind even more, nothing new here. Why do the variables keep changing? Honestly what is going on? Are the two worlds merging now?? I’m not really sure, I don’t really feel that attached to our characters as much as I should be. There’s just some sort of disconnect for me.

Cinderella and the Four Knights (Episodes 7-8) – Still okay for me so far, there’s isn’t much of a plot and things continue to move at a snail pace. I want to already know already what’s the deal with Hye Ji and Hyun Min?

Love O2O (Episodes 13-22) – Gah this drama is my addiction right now, I LOVE it so much! I’m sad that it will be over soon considering its 30 episodes. However due to the nature of daily broadcasts of shows in China, dramas can end pretty quick. Perfect for those who like to wait and marathon a drama once its done because the wait isn’t long. I just love love love everything about Wei Wei and Xiao Nai, they are seriously relationship goals. I love how they don’t take bullsh!t from others, they’re so smart and classy in the way they deal with the haters.

Leave a Reply

